好消息!

我們很高興地宣布 Bidi Vapor 已獲得 FDA 的暫緩令。

這意味著 BIDI ®️ Stick 的所有 11 種口味現在都可以合法銷售和分銷,因為 FDA 目前正在審查之前發布的 MDO。

Bidi Vapor 向 FDA 提交上市前煙草申請

Bidi Vapor 向 FDA 提交上市前煙草申請

提交的內容包括 BIDI ®️ Stick 品牌下的一系列一次性電子煙產品。

新聞提供者
懲教署職員
2020年9月11日

比迪蒸氣有限責任公司,一次性電子煙筆的製造商BIDI®️ Stick 宣布已將其上市前煙草產品申請 (PMTA) 提交給美國食品和藥物管理局 (FDA) 煙草產品中心進行審查。

提交的材料包括 BIDI 下的一系列一次性電子煙產品®️ 堅持品牌名稱。

該申請詳細介紹了 11 種尼古丁濃度為 6% 重量/體積的調味品種,作為公司專有電子液體配方的一部分。以科學為基礎,BidiVapor 使用自己的專利技術設計了其電子尼古丁輸送系統 (ENDS) 產品,確保從原始化學品和組件購買到 cGMP(現行良好生產規範)設施的製造過程的質量控制和保證。然後該產品在 GLP(良好實驗室規範)批准的實驗室進行各種體外和體內毒性測試(包括基因毒性測試),以及對氣溶膠和電子煙的 HPHC(有害和潛在有害成分)分析。 ISO 17025 認證實驗室中的液體。

包含在其 PMTA 提交中的 BidiVapor 還對 21 歲及以上的人群進行了一項“綜合”消費者調查和三項獨立調查。

可能是所有 ENDS 製造商中最大的提交,BidiVapor 的應用程序運行超過 285,000 頁,提供基於科學的證據證明 BIDI®️ 棍棒適用於保護公眾健康 (APPH)。這家總部位於佛羅里達州墨爾本的公司的官員表示,該應用程序進一步支持了公眾為成年吸煙者提供可燃煙草產品選擇的需要。

“比迪 Vapor 完全支持對該類別進行適當的監管,以便所有 ENDS 產品滿足成年吸煙者的最高製造、安全和營銷標準,最終目標是改善公眾健康,”Bidi 的所有者 Niraj Patel 說汽。 “我們期待與 FDA 合作,因為它基於科學和事實制定監管政策。”

在為 21 歲及以上的成年消費者開發 BIDI ® Stick 時,Bidi Vapor 生產了一種“優質”一次性 ENDS 設備,該設備具有醫療級組件、相當於手機中的電池以及與其他結構組件相結合的咬嘴設計,以提供官員說,一致的電子煙體驗。

擁有製藥和化學學位的佛羅里達企業家帕特爾說,該公司的使命是為成年吸煙者提供傳統的可燃煙草選擇,以滿足他們的尼古丁輸送需求。 “但我們也擔心 21 歲以下的人使用電子煙,”帕特爾說。 “我們相信,通過適當的年齡驗證限制,我們可以滿足成年吸煙者的需求,同時阻止未成年人吸煙。”

Bidi Vapor 通過啟動其 BIDI ®青少年接觸預防措施,採取了反對青少年接觸電子煙設備的立場。 Bidi Vapor 的所有網站都有年齡驗證門,Bidi Vapor 產品不在社交媒體上做廣告。 Bidi Vapor 還通過遵循零售商承諾中規定的程序將這一責任分擔給其直接零售商和批發商。 此程序也適用於採購

  • 在零售層面,BidiVapor 要求零售商簽署零售承諾,旨在確認公司本身遵守的年齡驗證政策的合規性。

關於可持續發展的立場,該公司創建了 BIDI®️ 關懷運動,使用的口號是“保存您的 BIDI®️.拯救我們的地球。”該產品的多個組件,包括電池,都是可回收的,該活動鼓勵客戶在下次購買時免費退回 10 台用過的設備。

從設備設計到負責任的營銷再到其可持續性努力,帕特爾希望延續其家族在尼古丁和煙草業務方面的傳統,為 21 歲及以上可燃煙草產品的用戶開發選擇。 Patel 的家族在印度經營煙草業務,他們在那裡加工和供應菸葉。

官員們表示,PMTA 流程將允許 FDA 審查來自個別製造商的 ENDS,以可能授權在美國繼續營銷。 PMTA 提交的截止日期為 2020 年 9 月 9 日。

“我們相信,經過審查,FDA 將授權 BIDI®️ 堅持在美國繼續營銷,”帕特爾說。 “成年吸煙者發現,這是一種高質量的產品,可以替代可燃煙草。”

CStore決策
作者: CStore 決策

忠告:由於系統升級和稅收整合,我們將從 2021 年 3 月 27 日至 31 日暫時停止所有 Bidi Vapor 產品的銷售和運輸。我們將於 2021 年 4 月 1 日恢復正常業務運營。

錯誤:警報:內容受保護!

Great news!

We are happy to announce that Bidi Vapor has been granted a stay order by the FDA.

Which means all 11 flavors of the BIDI®️ Stick are now legal to market and distribute as the FDA is currently reviewing the previously released MDO.

Bidi Vapor Submits Premarket Tobacco Application to FDA

Bidi Vapor Submits Premarket Tobacco Application to FDA

The submission included a family of disposable e-cigarette products under the BIDI®️ Stick brand name.

NEWS PROVIDED BY
CSD Staff
September 11, 2020

Bidi Vapor LLC, the manufacturer of the disposable vape pen called BIDI®️ Stick, announced that it has submitted its Premarket Tobacco Product application (PMTA) to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), Center for Tobacco Products, for review.

The submission included a family of disposable e-cigarette products under the BIDI®️ Stick brand name.

The application detailed 11 flavored varieties with nicotine concentrations of 6% weight/volume as part of the company’s proprietary e-liquid formulation. Starting from a science-based foundation, Bidi Vapor has engineered its electronic nicotine-delivery system (ENDS) products using its own patented technology, ensuring quality control and assurance from the raw chemicals and components purchased through to the manufacturing process in a cGMP (current Good Manufacturing Practice) facility. The product then goes through various in-vitro and in-vivo toxicity testing (including genotoxicity tests) at a GLP (Good Laboratory Practice) approved lab, as well as HPHC (Harmful and Potentially Harmful Constituents) analysis of both the aerosol and e-liquid in ISO 17025 certified labs.

Included in its PMTA submission, Bidi Vapor also conducted one “combined” consumer and three independent surveys of people aged 21 and over.

Possibly the largest submission compiled across all ENDS manufacturers, Bidi Vapor’s application runs over 285,000 pages, providing science-based evidence demonstrating that the BIDI®️ Sticks are Appropriate for the Protection of Public Health (APPH). The application further supports the public need to provide options to adult smokers of combustible tobacco products, officials with the Melbourne, Fla.-based company said.

“Bidi Vapor fully supports proper regulation of the category so that all ENDS products meet the highest manufacturing, safety and marketing standards for adult smokers, with the ultimate goal of improving the public health,” said Niraj Patel, owner of Bidi Vapor. “We look forward to working with the FDA as it constructs its regulatory policy based on science and facts.”

In developing the BIDI® Stick for adult consumers aged 21 and over, Bidi Vapor has produced a “premium” disposable ENDS device that has medical-grade components, batteries equivalent to those in cellphones and a mouthpiece design combined with other structural components to provide a consistent vaping experience, officials said.

The company’s mission is to offer the adult smoker options to traditional, combustible tobacco that will meet their nicotine-delivery needs, said Patel, a Florida entrepreneur with pharmaceutical and chemical degrees. “But we are also concerned about vaping among those who are under the age of 21,” Patel said. “We believe that with the proper age-verification restrictions in place, we can meet the needs of the adult smoker while deterring underage use.”

Bidi Vapor has taken its stand against the youth’s access to vaping devices by initiating its BIDI® Youth Access Prevention Measures. All of Bidi Vapor’s websites has age-verification gates and Bidi Vapor products are not advertised on Social Media. Bidi Vapor also shares this responsibility to its direct retailers and wholesalers by following the procedures stipulated in the Retailer Pledge.This procedure is also applied when purchasing

  • At the retail level, BidiVapor requires retailers sign a Retail Pledge, designed to affirm compliance to age-verification policies that the company itself abides by.

Regarding its stance on sustainability, the company created the BIDI®️ Cares campaign, using the slogan, “Save your BIDI®️. Save our Planet.” Multiple components of the product, including the battery, are recyclable, and the campaign encourages customers to return 10 of their used devices for a free one upon their next purchase.

From device design to responsible marketing to its sustainability efforts, Patel hopes to continue his family’s tradition in the nicotine and tobacco business, developing options for users 21 and older of combustible tobacco products. Patel’s family has a history in India of managing a tobacco business, where they processed and supplied tobacco leaves.

The PMTA process will allow the FDA to review ENDS from individual manufacturers to potentially authorize continued marketing in the U.S., officials said. The deadline for PMTA submissions was Sept. 9, 2020.

“We are confident that upon review, the FDA will authorize the BIDI®️ Stick for continued marketing in the United States,” Patel said. “It is a high-quality product that adult smokers have discovered can be a viable option to combustible tobacco.” 

CStore Decisions

ADVISORY: We will temporarily stop all sales and shipping of Bidi Vapor products from March 27-31, 2021, due to systems upgrades and tax integration. We will resume regular business operations on April 1, 2021.

error: Alert: Content is protected!